The 29th Jerusalem Summer School of Economics

Industrial Organization

Event date: June 26 - July 5, 2018

    Eric Maskin, General Director (Harvard University)
    Ariel Pakes, Codirector (Harvard University)
    Elchanan Ben-Porath,Codirector (The Hebrew University)



    Industrial Organization studies how markets are structured and the way they respond to changes in conditions (e.g., to policy revisions). The field draws heavily on both theory and empirical work, and both will be amply represented in the Summer School. We will focus on several topics of current research interest: vertical markets, allocation in markets without prices, market dynamics, and regulation.









    List of speakers:

    Nikhil AgarwalMassachusetts Institute of Technologyagarwaln@mit.eduThe analysis of centralized market allocation mechanisms
    John AskerThe University of Californiajohnaskecr@econ.ucla.eduThe analysis of regulation
    Alon Eizenberg The Hebrew University of Jerusalem analysis of regulation
    Myrto KalouptsidiHarvard University myrto@fas.harvard.eduThe analysis of market dynamics
    Robin LeeHarvard Universityrobinlee@fas.harvard.eduThe   analysis of   vertical markets
    Eric Maskin         Harvard The analysis of market dynamics
    Ariel PakesHarvard Universityapakes@fas.harvard.eduThe analysis of market dynamics
    Parag PathakMassachusetts Institute of Technologyppathak@mit.eduThe analysis of centralized market allocation mechanisms
    Mike WhinstonMassachusetts Institute of Technologywhinston@mit.eduThe analysis of vertical markets
    Ali YurukogluStanford Universityayurukog@stanford.eduThe analysis of regulation