Molecular Electronics in Jerusalem, International Meeting

July 16-20, 2012

Event date: January 1


    The meeting brings together leading international scientists from different disciplines to discuss the latest advances in the field of molecular electronics with some emphasis on single molecule junctions.


    The meeting will cover questions related to electronic and heat transport through molecular junctions, electrode-molecule interfacial structure, molecular junction-light interactions, bio-molecular junctions, as well as the physical description of the relation between transport properties and the structure of molecular junctions.


    We aim at having a stimulating meeting based on invited lectures, contributed posters and many opportunities for informal discussions. The molecular electronics meeting is open to all scientists and can be attractive for students who wish to learn about the field of molecular electronics.


    The meeting is a related activity to a three-month IAS workshop on theoretical aspects of molecular electronics (Click for the research group page).




    Amnon Aharony (Ben-Gurion University)

    David Cahen (Weizmann Institute of Science)

    Yoseph Imry (Weizmann Institute of Science)

    Abraham Nitzan (Tel Aviv University)

    Oren Tal (Weizmann Institute of Science)


    Meeting coordinators:

    Ronit Forer (invited speakers):
    Shani Freiman (registered participants):


    List of speakers



    Natan Andrei

    Rutgers University
    Michel CalameUniversity of Basel
    Juan Carlos CuevasUniversidad Autónoma de Madrid
    Giovanni CunibertiDresden University of Technology
    Ferdinand EversKarlsruhe Institute of Technology

    András Halbritter

    Budapest University of Technology and Economics
    Antoine KahnPrinceton University
    Uzi LandmanGeorgia Institute of Technology
    Marcel MayorUniversity of Basel 
    Douglas NatelsonRice University
    Daniel NeuhauserUniversity of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
    Jan M. van RuitenbeekLeiden University
    Elke ScheerUniversity of Konstanz
    Spiros SkourtisUniversity of Cyprus
    Dvira SegalUniversity of Toronto

    Tamar Seidman

    Northwestern University
    Gemma SolomonUniversity of Copenhagen
    Michael Thoss

    Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

    Alessandro TroisiUniversity of Warwick
    Latha VenkataramanColumbia University
    Roi BaerThe Hebrew University of Jerusalem

    Michael Bendikov

    Weizmann Institute of Science
    Ora Entin-WohlmanBen-Gurion University
    Avraham GuttmanWeizmann Institute of Science

    Oded Hod

    Tel Aviv University
    Joshua JortnerTel Aviv University
    Leeor KronikWeizmann Institute of Science
    Ron NaamanWeizmann Institute of Science
    Uri PeskinTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology
    Daniel PorathThe Hebrew University of Jerusalem
    Eran RabaniTel Aviv University
    Shachar RichterTel Aviv University
    Yossi RosenwaksTel Aviv University

    Avi Schiller

    The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

    Yoram Selzer

    Tel Aviv University
    Nir TesslerTechnion- Israel Institute of Technology
    Iris Visoly-FisherBen-Gurion University